Explore
 Lists  Reviews  Images  Update feed
Categories
MoviesTV ShowsMusicBooksGamesDVDs/Blu-RayPeopleArt & DesignPlacesWeb TV & PodcastsToys & CollectiblesComic Book SeriesBeautyAnimals   View more categories »
All reviews - Books (20)

The Giving Tree review

Posted : 10 years, 6 months ago on 4 December 2006 08:59 (A review of The Giving Tree)

so adorable and inspiring, a must-read for all kids.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Stargirl review

Posted : 10 years, 6 months ago on 4 December 2006 08:57 (A review of Stargirl)

i think every teenage girl should be required to read this.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

The Magic Circle review

Posted : 10 years, 6 months ago on 4 December 2006 08:56 (A review of The Magic Circle)

a fantastic re-telling of Hansel and Gretel, i love Napoli's re-tellings and this is one of her best ones.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

The Map That Breathed review

Posted : 10 years, 6 months ago on 4 December 2006 08:55 (A review of The Map That Breathed)

techicnally it's a kids book, but i really enjoyed it and i think anyone of any age would too.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

New Moon review

Posted : 10 years, 6 months ago on 4 December 2006 08:53 (A review of New Moon)

this book made me seriously dpreseed while i was reading it, but it was worth it.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Green Angel review

Posted : 10 years, 6 months ago on 4 December 2006 08:53 (A review of Green Angel)

very moving, i highly recommend it.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

The Stinky Cheese Man and Other Fairly Stupid Tales review

Posted : 10 years, 6 months ago on 4 December 2006 08:52 (A review of The Stinky Cheese Man and Other Fairly Stupid Tales)

i loved this book when i was kid. it's pretty hilarious


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Goddess of Spring (Goddess Summoning, Book 2) review

Posted : 10 years, 6 months ago on 4 December 2006 08:51 (A review of Goddess of Spring (Goddess Summoning, Book 2))

this was a pretty good book. the writing qualaty wasn't so great, but the story was fantastic and i liked the author's spin on classic myths. she has some interesting ideas.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Phantom review

Posted : 10 years, 8 months ago on 27 October 2006 03:00 (A review of Phantom)

i love this book! it's amzing, eloquent, compelling... one of my favorites.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Psyche in a Dress review

Posted : 10 years, 8 months ago on 24 October 2006 04:28 (A review of Psyche in a Dress)

I don't know how to begin describing this book other than simply and undeniably beautiful. Greek mythology FLB style. (and since i'm obsessed with both greek mythology and FLB it was extra wonderful for me) She uses the myths of Psyche, Echo, Eurydice and Persephone and intertwines them to create one story about love and the human soul. I flew through it in a coupe of hours and cried when I finished it because I didn't want it to be over. i espessially loved all the classical mythology that it was satuarted with, it was everywhere, all these little allusions interwoven within the more obvious stories (the ones i mentioned before) and since i'm familiar with greek mythology i was able to spot and appreciate these allusions, but even if you don't know a lot about mythology you will still be able to appreciate and moved by this lovely story.


0 comments, Reply to this entry


« Prev 1 2Next »

Insert image

drop image here
(or click)
or enter URL:
 link image?  square?

Insert video

Format block