Explore
 Lists  Reviews  Images  Update feed
Categories
MoviesTV ShowsMusicBooksGamesDVDs/Blu-RayPeopleArt & DesignPlacesWeb TV & PodcastsToys & CollectiblesComic Book SeriesBeautyAnimals   View more categories »
Listal logo
All reviews - Books (20)

Politically Correct Bedtime Stories review

Posted : 10 years, 10 months ago on 18 December 2006 03:08 (A review of Politically Correct Bedtime Stories)

they very simple and easy to read, but pretty funny.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Zel review

Posted : 10 years, 10 months ago on 4 December 2006 09:11 (A review of Zel)

my personal favorite of Napoli's re-tellings and one of my favorite books period. i love how she dalves into the psychological aspects and deeper meanings behind classic fairy tales and she does it beautifully in the novel. don't get tricked by the "young adult" classification, her re-tellings deal with some mature subject matter from insanity to drugs to sex, but she handles it in way that it might be overlooked by the younger readers, but is still appreciated and understood by the older ones.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Dancing on the Edge review

Posted : 10 years, 10 months ago on 4 December 2006 09:08 (A review of Dancing on the Edge)

i read this book in middle school and loved it, but couldn't for the life of me remember the title or author. i searched for it for years until i acidentally stumbled across it at my local library. i re-read it and fell in love with it all over again. it's really a great read.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

After You'd Gone review

Posted : 10 years, 10 months ago on 4 December 2006 09:06 (A review of After You'd Gone)

possibly the saddest book i've ever read, but very beautiful.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Eragon (Inheritance, Book 1) review

Posted : 10 years, 10 months ago on 4 December 2006 09:05 (A review of Eragon (Inheritance, Book 1))

not bad for having been written by a 15 year old


0 comments, Reply to this entry

His Dark Materials Trilogy (The Golden Compass; The Subtle Knife; The Amber Spyglass) review

Posted : 10 years, 10 months ago on 4 December 2006 09:04 (A review of His Dark Materials Trilogy (The Golden Compass; The Subtle Knife; The Amber Spyglass))

amazing... that's all i can say... amazing.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

The Westing Game review

Posted : 10 years, 10 months ago on 4 December 2006 09:03 (A review of The Westing Game)

i've read this book too many times to count. it was one of my favorites in middle school and continues to be one of my favorites now.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

The Empress's New Lingerie: Bedtime Stories for Grownups review

Posted : 10 years, 10 months ago on 4 December 2006 09:03 (A review of The Empress's New Lingerie: Bedtime Stories for Grownups)

my friend and I saw this on a website and had to have it. it was actually more humorous than erotic (except for beauty and the beast which was actually a really good story), but it's still likable


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban (Book 3) review

Posted : 10 years, 10 months ago on 4 December 2006 09:01 (A review of Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban (Book 3))

my personal favorite of the harry potter books


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Comes the Blind Fury review

Posted : 10 years, 10 months ago on 4 December 2006 09:00 (A review of Comes the Blind Fury)

this is a great book, it's the one that got me started on John Saul.


0 comments, Reply to this entry


« Prev12 Next »

Insert image

drop image here
(or click)
or enter URL:
 link image?  square?

Insert video

Format block